Hello & Welcome!

Hello & Welcome!

Hi there! I am so grateful that you’ve stumbled across my blog! My name is Haylie, I’m 19 years old from Melbourne, Australia and I have a sincere passion for all things related to health, wellbeing, travel and living life to the fullest.

IMG_0194a

I was inspired to start this blog after creating my public health and fitness Instagram, broadcast under the same name as this blog (however originally titled HealthyHayles). Since seeing how my Instagram was flourishing, I decided to take the plunge and create a blog where I can connect with my followers on a deeper level and be able to share my passions on another platform. I’m so excited about this new adventure, and I can’t wait for you guys to come along with me for the ride!

IMG_9428a

I chose to officially change my Instagram name from HealthyHayles to WholesomeHayles as I decided that while I love sharing my health and fitness journey (and recipes) with you (and will continue to do so!), I also want to extend the content I post to incorporate lifestyle and travel, two things I’m also very passionate about.

I believe that to reach the pinnacle of overall “optimum health” one must take a holistic approach, combining physical, mental, social, emotional and spiritual health all in one. While ensuring you eat a variety of fruits and veggies and move each day is fantastic (don’t worry, you won’t see me giving up any of this anytime soon!), to really get the best out of life we need to make sure all aspects of our life are in check.

IMG_0169

Something you may not know about me is that along with my commitment to health through food and exercise, I really value traveling and exploring new spaces and places. This can take many forms; whether that be traveling overseas (more on this in a later post), interstate or even on a day by day basis when I find myself in a little corner of my city I’ve never been to before. My appreciation for travel is so deep that I even chose it as my field of study this year. I really appreciate meeting people from different places and walks of life, learning their different customs and practices. Therefore, I wanted to incorporate that part of my life into my Instragram and now, my blog, as I think it’s just as important health-wise to give yourself time to focus on and do the things you love.

IMG_0203
Exploring the Edge of the World in Tasmania

Personally, travel makes me feel rejuvenated and alive, and it reminds me that the world is so much bigger than we initially grasp. We’re often so easily distracted by the mundane routine of life, but I’ve found travel allows me to open my eyes to the things around me and view the world in a whole new light. It lets me see the world of possibility outside of the box and honestly, the prospects of it enlivens me.

IMG_5111

I hope through this blog that I can inspire you to live health in more ways than just one. I’m so excited to share my journey and travels with you. I hope you will be motivated to move more daily, nourish your body, give yourself rest and cook more at home, but also to take time each day to focus on other aspects of your health, too.

2 thoughts on “Hello & Welcome!

Leave a Reply

